Calendar

THE ACADEMY OF KNOWLEDGE PREPARATORY SCHOOL
2016 SCHOOL CALENDAR

Monday August 24 Classes Begin
Monday September 7 Labor Day--No School
Monday September 14 Rosh Hashanah--No School
Friday September 18 Progress Report #1
Wednesday September 23 Yom Kippur--No School
Friday October 9 Progress Report #2
Wednesday October 14 PSAT Testing Day
Friday October 16 End of First Quarter
Monday October 19 Quarter 2 Begins
Friday October 30 Parent-Teacher Conference Day #1

No classes for students
Friday November 6 Progress Report #3
Wednesday November 25 Thanksgiving Holiday--No School
Thurs, Fri. November 26, 27 Thanksgiving Holiday--No School
Thurday December 24 Christmas Eve--No School
Friday December 25 Christmas--No School
Thursday December 31 New Year's Eve--No School
Friday January 1 New Year's--No School

Dismissal at 11:30am
Friday December 18 End of Second Quarter - Noon Dismissal
Sat -Sun Dec. 19-Jan. 3 Winter Break